Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Fleurus 1794» Forums » Rules

Subject: Facing after retreat and after rout rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a unit receives an R result (retreat) during a combat and retreats an hex, does it keep its original facing (and has the option of turning the facing one hexside)?

When a unit enters rout mode and automatically moves away two hexes, does it keep its original facing or does it turn the facing to face the direction it is moving now?

When a routed unit fails a rally roll and must rout again, which is its facing?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Dangla
France
Bry/Marne
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

When a unit receives an R result (retreat) during a combat and retreats an hex, does it keep its original facing (and has the option of turning the facing one hexside)?

Its orientation can be changed but only of one hex vertex.

When a unit enters rout mode and automatically moves away two hexes, does it keep its original facing or does it turn the facing to face the direction it is moving now?

With the new rules about combat against routed units, the facing of routed units have no importance (since, when a routed unit is attacked, it must make a rout mouvement and then check a moral test for an possible loss).

When a routed unit fails a rally roll and must rout again, which is its facing?

Same answer as the previous question.

I hope this will help you.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martí Cabré

Terrassa
Catalonia, Spain
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes it helps, thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.