Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » General

Subject: Using response and actions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ccwyxx c
msg tools
mbmb
When a Hero/Ally is exhausted, can its response and action still be used?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jan Probst
Germany
Kiel
Schleswig Holstein
flag msg tools
As long as it doesn't require exhaustion, sure. (Check it's text for that, this isn't Magic, we don't have that nifty Tap icon)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Tempest
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Have you an example or two you’re thinking of?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ccwyxx c
msg tools
mbmb
TempestBlade wrote:
Have you an example or two you’re thinking of?


Example.. Glofindel was exhausted for questing earlier in the round... I used her action by spending one resource token to heal a hero after the combat phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Bottorff
msg tools
mb
Glorifindel's ability doesn't require him to exhaust to use it so it makes no difference whether or not he is exhausted when you want to use it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Tempest
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Also Glorfindel is a dude elf - THE dude elf some might say cool
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ccwyxx c
msg tools
mbmb
TempestBlade wrote:
Also Glorfindel is a dude elf - THE dude elf some might say cool


Haha.. elf usually doesn't look dude to me.. just like there ain't no she dwarf, or is there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.