Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
11 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » General

Subject: Rules on lvl 2 antelope rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jason Hoefflin
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Hello. We fought a lvl 2 antelope the other day and I feel like we played it a bit wrong. At lvl 2 it gets the trait that makes it run across the map and trample people. We had stone columns as terrain and basically hid so it would stay crashed into it and poked at it with a kings spear. So it wouldn’t move at all because it targeted the guy next to the column and it couldn’t move forward unless it moved over but it had no need since it targeted the guy n front. Would it move over so it would trample the group or be stuck on the column?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Trewartha
Australia
flag msg tools
mbmb
It does a full move regardless of whether the trample 'target' is 1 square away or 20 squares away.

It can also move over columns with no penalty.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ste M
msg tools
I think monster ignores terrain
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alessio Massuoli
Italy
Terni
Umbria
flag msg tools
Baby don't hurt me
badge
Sleepy Sloth
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
All true. Monster full moves anyway, monster ignores terrain when moving, unless the Terrain is flagged as Monster-Impassable (=Lonely Tree).

Also, I'd say that when Antelope passes over a Stone Column, the Stone Column is no more (because it is Destructible).

You can look the L2 Antelope fight in my profile for an example of this mechanic (I'm adding it in an hour, I'm just finishing the writeup )
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Church

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Also, I don't think you can use weapons THROUGH the column, ranged or otherwise. You would have to somehow get on top of the terrain (which is possible for stone face but not stone column) to attack the antelope.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
that Matt
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
I'm a quitter. I come from a long line of quitters. It's amazing I'm here at all.
badge
I can feel bits of my brain falling away like wet cake.
Avatar
mbmbmb
churchb33 wrote:
Also, I don't think you can use weapons THROUGH the column, ranged or otherwise. You would have to somehow get on top of the terrain (which is possible for stone face but not stone column) to attack the antelope.

That's not a problem here, actually.

Can you use a melee weapon with reach to attack through an obstacle?

Yes. Field of view only applies to ranged weapons, not weapons with reach.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
André Silveira
Brazil
Ribeirão Preto
São Paulo
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
tumorous wrote:
churchb33 wrote:
Also, I don't think you can use weapons THROUGH the column, ranged or otherwise. You would have to somehow get on top of the terrain (which is possible for stone face but not stone column) to attack the antelope.

That's not a problem here, actually.

Can you use a melee weapon with reach to attack through an obstacle?

Yes. Field of view only applies to ranged weapons, not weapons with reach.


Ouch! That makes, well.. NO sense! Oo
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
that Matt
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
I'm a quitter. I come from a long line of quitters. It's amazing I'm here at all.
badge
I can feel bits of my brain falling away like wet cake.
Avatar
mbmbmb
It's a flexible spear?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Church

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
tumorous wrote:
It's a flexible spear?


I think that's called a whip
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
that Matt
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
I'm a quitter. I come from a long line of quitters. It's amazing I'm here at all.
badge
I can feel bits of my brain falling away like wet cake.
Avatar
mbmbmb
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Church

Seattle
Washington
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I love that scene
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.