Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Boss Monster: The Dungeon Building Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Second round of spell casting rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sebastian K
msg tools
So I've played this game for the first time today and I was confused at a certain situation. I can't find a definite answer either.

Say we have players A-D with A having the most XP and B, C and D going down. I'm player B as the active player. Now I have a hero in my last room, A doesn't want to play a spell, neither do I or C. D plays a spell, which I decide to counter. Does a new round of spell casting begin then? So can player A now play a spell (in this case Jeopardy) or did he miss his chance for this hero?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Donn Hardy
United States
South Euclid
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
My understanding is that any spell can be cast at any time (as long as it matches the current phase). It's just that conflicts are resolved in EXP order.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.