Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Eastern Front Battle Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: 'Counter Attack!' Event card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Wheeler
Australia
Seaford
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
This card refers to "this turn" but it is not clear if 'turn' means year or battle or something else.

Does using this card end the year?
If not, then does the 2nd card added in get reused or does this mean that it is used up for the year which will shorten the year by a battle each time it occurs?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom Lee
England
flag msg tools
Hi Michael

Sorry for the delay in replying, so to clarify this event card

If a player loses any battle in the current year, they can declare this event.

It doesnt end the year.
The 2nd card doesnt get reused, so yes it will shorten the year by a battle each time this event card is played.

However players have the choice to use it or not, it's another strategy to consider.

Hope that helps

Best wishes

Tom

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.