Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pandemic Legacy: Season 2» Forums » General

Subject: Uncovering East Asia (Spoiler) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
James Woods
msg tools
So I think we’ve made a terrible mistake somewhere along the line. We are in December and we still haven’t uncovered East Asia (the one with Shanghai and Tokyo). I peeked, and I know it is under door 56. What triggers this? I’ve searched every card in deck and we have yet to discover this door. Help?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph LaMothe
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
That's a mandatory objective in September. You can't have won September without doing it, and if you lost twice, I imagine that's what the scratch off card at the beginning of October gives you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Williams
msg tools
Um, so I think you're in big trouble here......

Here's how it should have played out (August to November spoilers below):

Spoiler (click to reveal)
1) In August, you get the monitor action. One of the boxes that you scratch off on that card gives you the opportunity to Recon from Kolkata (and if you completed the triangulation objective the month before, you'll have a clue as to which one). Reconning from Kolkata uncovers East Asia - and this is the earliest you can access it.

2) In September, you're given a Mandatory Objective to Recon East Asia. Again, if you succeed in reconning from Kolkata, you'll open up East Asia

3) If you fail to recon East Asia in September, the legacy deck will give you a card at the beginning of October that opens it up for you.

I assume that you either a) Missed this legacy deck card, or b) Did successfully recon from Kolkata (so that you have shelters etc.) but missed the instruction to open door 56?

Presumably you lost twice in November, because the plan required you to recon from Shanghai, and you didn't know where Shanghai was? Can I ask what you were doing that month instead??

Either way, if you don't/can't roll back the game a month or two, then December is going to be a.....unique experience for your group! Although probably still winnable (at least with two shots at it) if you've got a character that's a navigator & lookout.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron S
United States
Ventura
California
flag msg tools
I don't remember what I ate last night
badge
but I can spout off obscure rules to all sorts of game like nobody's business!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you recon out of Kolkata, there's TWO stickers that you place, not just one. If you have Jakarta, Australia, and all that, you just missed that you were supposed to put both out at once.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.