Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Muskets & Tomahawks: Skirmishes in North America during the 18th century» Forums » Rules

Subject: Locked in Melee? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
What happens if two units do not "finish" a melee? Are they:

Locked in place until one of them activates so another round of melee is fought or is recoiled?

The melee is finished before the next turn is started? I can find no evidence of this, so I believe the first answer is correct.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
L M
Finland
Oulu
flag msg tools
Trust the Computer
badge
Roll low
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Read the first two paragraphs on p. 20 under ”Resolving a Melee” - especially the bit in bold. There is no ”locked in melee” in M&T.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Martin Gallo
United States
O'Fallon
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Whoops! I completely missed the last sentence of that first paragraph - Keep rolling until they are done!

Thanks. Old eyes and lack of sleep are not a good mix.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.