Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Age of Napoleon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Battle cards and other cards affecting a battle rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matteo Lusignoli
Italy
flag msg tools
"13.3.3 Cards applicable to battles are played; any card played can only affect the battle in which it is played. The attacker must play all his cards first, including the Fog of War card. A player cannot play two identical cards in the same battle."

Does this rule refer only to battle cards (as the first two sentences would suggest), i.e. cards in pink background with the indication "Battle", or does it refer also to "Campaign" cards affecting a battle?

For example: can the attacker play Out of Favor to replace a defender's corps after seeing the battle cards played by the defender, before rolling battle dice?
(for sure the defender can)
Note that this event might also affect the number of engaged corps (depending on the SR of the resulting leader)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Renaud Verlaque
United States
Shelter Island Heights
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmb
If it does not say "Battle" it cannot be played to affect the outcome of a battle once the battle resolution has started with the attacker playing his first battle card (or announcing that he has none to play).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.