Fliegende Zeilen» Forums » Reviews

Subject: Rarely reviewed - Fliegende Zeilen rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Charlotte Schubring
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I’ll try to review some games that are more or less neglected on BGG. I don’t think my review will help as the hundredth for Agricola, but if there is no better opinion, then mine shall be heard. I’m new to reviewing, so feel free to criticize and comment. Maybe I’ll edit a German review in later.

Fliegende Zeilen

Overview

Fliegende Zeilen (Winged lines/verses) is a creative game around the difficult task of writing poetry. Each player has the same basis: One randomly chosen verse of an existing poem and a specific task, e.g. “Write a love song”. But who will be the next Goethe?

Components

Unfortunately, I’ve only played the original version of this game once before receiving my own homemade one, which means I don’t remember the components too well, but they didn’t leave a particularly good or bad impression. The game includes the verse book, different task cards and a die. The verse book includes 216 different verses, taken from many different poems. They are numbered from 111 to 666, using every possible combination of three consecutively thrown D6. Every task card (I don’t remember how many there were, maybe 5-6) has five numbered tasks.

Rules