Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Enemies of Rome» Forums » Rules

Subject: 1st Play Through rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dennis Simpson
msg tools
Hi

Just after a bit of clarification after tonights first play through.

Four of us playing.

Player A plays an event card which causes him to place EoR cubes in a territory, currently occupied by player D.

Is the combat resolved now - before any more activity takes place or should we wait until it is player D's turn.

We played it that the combat should be resolved first, but not sure we are correct.

Great game.

Thanks

Dennis
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rolland Beach
United States
Viroqua
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As I read it all combat from card play, move or Event is resolved at once, before the card drawback phase.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Simpson
msg tools
jadegleave wrote:
As I read it all combat from card play, move or Event is resolved at once, before the card drawback phase.


Thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
grant wylie
United States
va. beach
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
Officially correct!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.