Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Ethnos» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ethnos troll tokens rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Canada
Whitby
Ontario
flag msg tools
Really confused on the troll token thing
Can troll tokens be played on any territory to break a tie?

Can they be played on multiple territories or are they discarded once used on one territory to break a tie? Use once leads to more questions.

thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Michealson
United States
Maple Grove
Minnesota
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
https://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1810963/troll-tokens-clarif...

You can use your troll tokens in every tie that you're part of in the given round end scoring that you earned them in. Because at the end of the scoring phase, you lose your troll tokens just like you lose all the cards in your tableau.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joey Nazzari
United States
Floral Park
NY - New York
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
They break ties in each region. Whoever has the highest total of troll tokens breaks the tie. At the end of each age they are put back, and they need to be collected again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Canada
Whitby
Ontario
flag msg tools
thank you
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mak Vujanović
Croatia
Zagreb
flag msg tools
One question:

Do they break the tie(s) for Merfolk kingdom?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.