Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Four Against Darkness» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rescue procedure question. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sgt. Elias
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So you can leave your petrified comrade and come back later with a level 1 cleric you've hired to cast blessing to bring them back.

How do you go about hiring the cleric? Do you go back to the dungeon entrance, have the party wait while you have someone run out and hire him/her, and then head back into the dungeon to attempt the rescue?

And then what, either complete the dungeon with the hired cleric or leave again to put the saved hero back into the marching order and dismiss the cleric? I assume the rescued hero is not in the "party" if you already have 4 (including the hired cleric), and is just tagging along or do you temporarily have 5 in your party? After the rescue do you just dismiss the cleric in the dungeon?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Victor J
Australia
Sydney
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The surviving party members would have to leave the dungeon to find the 1st level cleric, and then re-enter. The section on this on page 45 infers that the party would then leave the dungeon - ie "cast the spell and then move out of the dungeon". You would then just start exploring a new dungeon instead.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sgt. Elias
United States
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for helping me understand it better Victor. The manual is very well written really, only a spot or two I'm needing reassurance with.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jay Kiley
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
VictorJ wrote:
The surviving party members would have to leave the dungeon to find the 1st level cleric, and then re-enter. The section on this on page 45 infers that the party would then leave the dungeon - ie "cast the spell and then move out of the dungeon". You would then just start exploring a new dungeon instead.


Not to mention, under the Things to Remember section, it states that, once you leave the dungeon, if you re-enter, ALL of the treasure is gone. When you combine that with the rule for Rescue Missions (which requires you to leave the dungeon to find a temporary cleric), this means that your only incentive is to get in and get out with your petrified teammate.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.