Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Unearth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Shattered Edifice be used infinitely? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Payton Swick
United States
Vermont
flag msg tools
It seems from the card text that Shattered Edifice ("You may reroll your rolls of 4 and 5.") can be used on any roll (not just Expedition rolls) and that it can be used any number of times on the same die. Is that true?

For example, if I roll a 4, then use Shattered Edifice to re-roll that die, and roll a 4 again, can I use Shattered Edifice a second time, and so on, until I roll a number that is neither a 4 nor a 5?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jukka-Pekka Tuominen
Finland
flag msg tools
mbmb
That feels how I would play it.
It is a "may reroll" which means that you can also not reroll when you roll a 4 or 5.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Harner
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, this is correct.

Also remember that you can only reroll your OWN rolls with this card. If you play a Delver Card that makes your opponent reroll a die, you may not use the Edifice to have them reroll a result of a 4 or 5.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.