Anyone knows how Gendricks orbs interacts with the Raiding armor loot? If I roll a def bone and choose to upgrade it to 1 def, does that circumvent the orb damage? When playing I assumed that it did, seeing that they both occur at the "resolve your roll" phase, although it feels that the fight became to "easy" with this ruling.
That's a good question.
I'd rule that you still take the damage, especially given I like to give myself a challenge when I play.
But I'd be interested to see what the official rule is.