Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Volucrix Reaver, Mimic overlord card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
qq1x
Hungary
flag msg tools
Dear Fans,


What happens if the OL plays the Mimic card and there is no further “minion” Volucrix Reaver, because all the other 3 minions are already on the board. Could the OL play this card at all in this situation?
I think he could, because the token treated as a minion and not a really Volucrix Reaver minion have been placed. Is this idea right?

Thank you for the replies!



Mimic card’s text: Play this card when a hero searches, before revealing the search token. Place a fatigue token on the search token. The search token is now treated as a minion Volucrix Reaver. Once defeated, the search token is immediately revealed and is considered searched by the closest hero.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sadgit
Germany
flag msg tools
Descent 2nd Edition Community Rules Reference Guide
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree. As the search token is only considered to be a VR, it does not count towards group or plastic figure limit.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryann Turner
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, because as the card says the token is considered the monster. No need to use the actual miniature unless you want to.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.