Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

BioShock Infinite: The Siege of Columbia» Forums » Strategy

Subject: Questions after first game rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you roll all zeros while on skyline what happens?

The song bird card for the founders says it stays in play or in your hand (sorry I don't remember now) does that mean it is not discarded when used for combat or if you use another card to take it out of play?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Connellan
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I am the white void. I am the cold steel. I am the just sword.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I will look up the other answer when I get home, but in regards to rolling all 0s... that's what you want! That's the dream! It means you pay nothing for moving that space!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Don't you need at least one thumbs up?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Connellan
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I am the white void. I am the cold steel. I am the just sword.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope! Thumbs up just ensures safety regardless of numbers rolled. Only rolling 0s gets you there just fine.

Also, sorry I totally forgot about the other question. I'll look at the card tonight.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oh and one last question.
Can a player choose NOT to move during their movement turn?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Connellan
United States
Binghamton
New York
flag msg tools
badge
I am the white void. I am the cold steel. I am the just sword.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BIgLatinDude wrote:
If you roll all zeros while on skyline what happens?

The song bird card for the founders says it stays in play or in your hand (sorry I don't remember now) does that mean it is not discarded when used for combat or if you use another card to take it out of play?

Thanks.


Okay, finally remembered to look at this:

The card remains in your hand if you reveal it to move to Elizabeth’s location per the text ability, and not under any other circumstances.

You are allowed to move 0 units during the move phase.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Tricoche
United States
Bronx
NY
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.