Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

At Any Cost: Metz 1870» Forums » Rules

Subject: Afternoon Crisis reinforcements question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Yomtov
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
mb
The scenario starts at 4:00 p.m. and the reinforcements are slated to arrive at 4:00 p.m. Fine, treat them as "on the map edge" units. But the notation says, "Add Guard Corps activation chit to cup."

Query: When? Why not just throw this chit in the cup in the first place? Why "add" it?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torsten Oppermann
Germany
Kaiserslautern
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I understand that you add the chit when you activate the Goltz division with the Prussian General Staff Activation chit. It is also then when you can enter the field with the Guard Units.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks David!
I actually answered this on the Consimworld forums. You are correct - it is an error. That chit should be in the cup. Originally, the Guard units were considered part of the 5th Cavalry Div. for that scenario. But then late in the process, I changed it so that they have their own activation chit but forgot to change the scenario instructions to accommodate that new add.
Sorry for any confusion.

Herm
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for replying Torsten. As you see above, that chit should be in the cup. Activating any unit with the CIC chit has no effect on the status of their normal activation chit.

Enjoy the game!

Hermann
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Torsten Oppermann
Germany
Kaiserslautern
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah great to know.

Quick hijacking question: The french Guard unit in this scenario is always OOC, since its HQ is missing ?

Anyway thanks for this great game !
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
HERMANN LUTTMANN
United States
New York
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks - glad you're enjoying it!

Correct - it's always OOC but you obviously can use the CIC chit on it if the situation warrants it to get it temporarily in command. Sometimes a timely, crazy cavalry charge by some Guardsmen can win the battle for you!

Danke Schoen!

Herm
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.