Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dragoon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fireball vs. Riot? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Jack
United States
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Riot says that in order to destroy or claim a village/city, you need to spend an extra action. This makes sense if the player is using the claim or destroy actions. However, playing a card costs no actions. So when you play Fireball, can someone else play Riot?

If so, that would imply that you'd need to play an action in addition to playing the Fireball card. The way I read it is Fireball doesn't cost an action, and therefore you don't need to/can't spend an "additional" action.

I guess this leads to a follow-up question:
If you try to use a claim or destroy action, and Riot is played, and you can't spend another action, is the first action lost?
If you play a Fireball card, and Riot is played, and you can't spend another action, is the Fireball card lost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jake Given
msg tools
Hey Eric! Happy to help.

Riot CAN be used in response to cards as well as actions. So unless the attacking player spends an action in response, the attempt is unsuccessful. Either way the original card or action is used. Hope that clears it up, but happy to clarify or answer any additional questions, and thanks for playing!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.