Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The City of Kings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Quartermaster / Guildmaster and skill reset rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hans Petter Evju
Norway
flag msg tools
Guildmaster gives an extra item, what happens when I do a skill reset and no longer have this skill? Do I have to remove one card then?

Quartermaster gives 5 skill points, when I remove this skill in a skill reset, do I have to remember what skill points I gave first and remove the exact same, or do I just remove any 5, or don't I remove any?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank West
England
Bristol
flag msg tools
designer
Lover and creator of immersive games, join the adventure!
badge
Lover and creator of immersive games, join the adventure!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
devzero wrote:
Guildmaster gives an extra item, what happens when I do a skill reset and no longer have this skill? Do I have to remove one card then?


Guildmaster gives 1 extra card each time you use the Skill, these cards are kept after a skill reset.

It's a great strategy to have "leveling skills" to get extra items and such early, and then to reset into strategy based skills for later challenges.


devzero wrote:
Quartermaster gives 5 skill points, when I remove this skill in a skill reset, do I have to remember what skill points I gave first and remove the exact same, or do I just remove any 5, or don't I remove any?


You can remove any 5, taking note to return your second worker if it changes from unlocked, to not unlocked.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.