Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Visitor in Blackwood Grove» Forums » Rules

Subject: When can the kid draw their cards? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Doe
msg tools
On page 5 of the manual in the first box it is said that "If you have no cards in your hand you draw 1 from the deck".

Later on the same page it is said that "Increasing Trust is the only way the Kid draws cards!"

I suspect both are true and there are two occasions when the kid draws cards. Am I right?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Max Seidman
United States
New Hampshire
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You're correct that the first rule takes precedence over the second. It's one of those edge cases though... we had to put it in there because it could happen, but in hundreds of demos and playtests I have never seen it happen. Same with the "if the deck runs out, the Kid and Visitor win" rule!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.