Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Kingdom Death: Monster» Forums » Rules

Subject: Departing survivors survival calculations rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I have a -2 survival penalty for departing survivors from the Murder story, and my survival limit is 2. A departing survivor has 1 existing survival + 4 from “when departing” gear.

Will this survivor have 2 survival when departing (-2+1+4, but capped at 2), or will he have 0, due to the survival penalty? In other words, is the survival limit applied as the last step in such a case?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
I have a -2 survival penalty for departing survivors from the Murder story, and my survival limit is 2. A departing survivor has 1 existing survival + 4 from “when departing” gear.

Will this survivor have 2 survival when departing (-2+1+4, but capped at 2), or will he have 0, due to the survival penalty? In other words, is the survival limit applied as the last step in such a case?

Thanks in advance.
Factor it all together. -2 and +5 = +3
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Yani
Switzerland
Zürich
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Jasiven wrote:
coralsaw wrote:
I have a -2 survival penalty for departing survivors from the Murder story, and my survival limit is 2. A departing survivor has 1 existing survival + 4 from “when departing” gear.

Will this survivor have 2 survival when departing (-2+1+4, but capped at 2), or will he have 0, due to the survival penalty? In other words, is the survival limit applied as the last step in such a case?

Thanks in advance.
Factor it all together. -2 and +5 = +3


Thanks. You mean +2, right? Since the limit is 2.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
coralsaw wrote:
Jasiven wrote:
coralsaw wrote:
I have a -2 survival penalty for departing survivors from the Murder story, and my survival limit is 2. A departing survivor has 1 existing survival + 4 from “when departing” gear.

Will this survivor have 2 survival when departing (-2+1+4, but capped at 2), or will he have 0, due to the survival penalty? In other words, is the survival limit applied as the last step in such a case?

Thanks in advance.
Factor it all together. -2 and +5 = +3
Thanks. You mean +2, right? Since the limit is 2.
+3 is the final calculation, but 2 is the limit you can't go over so yes.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.