Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Eldritch Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Reckoning dice adjustment question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric Eucker
United States
Cedar Grove
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Is a reckoning test of Lore on a Spell Card considered a "Spell effect" with respect to the Arcane Blade's "Gain +2 (Lore) when resolving Spell effects?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nelvin C.
Germany
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Euckeric wrote:
Is a reckoning test of Lore on a Spell Card considered a "Spell effect" with respect to the Arcane Blade's "Gain +2 (Lore) when resolving Spell effects?


Yes, everything on a Spell card constitutes a "spell effect", front and back.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Correct.
Just to back up what Nelvin said, this is covered in the FAQ under 'Possessions and Conditions':

Quote:
Q. Does an effect that gives a bonus to Lore when resolving Spell effects apply to the Lore test on the front of the Spell card?
A. Yes. All text on the Spell card, both front and back, is that Spell’s effect. As such, when resolving the Lore test on the front of the Spell, the investigator adds one bonus to his Lore.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.