Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Arkham Horror» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ithaqua's Effect rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
The Ithaqua Ancient One says that weather cards are discarded without their effects occurring.

Question: Does this mean that you use the card as normal during the Mythos Phase, but then discard it with no special effects at the end of the phase?

Or--do you just discard any weather card immediately and draw another for the Mythos Phase?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Curtis
United States
Andrews
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Robert Leonhard wrote:
The Ithaqua Ancient One says that weather cards are discarded without their effects occurring.

Question: Does this mean that you use the card as normal during the Mythos Phase, but then discard it with no special effects at the end of the phase?

Or--do you just discard any weather card immediately and draw another for the Mythos Phase?

Thanks.


You keep the card for everything EXCEPT for the weather effect. So you will still use the card for the gate... the monster movement... and the new clue. You just won't have the weather effect on the card.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Leonhard
United States
West Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Got it. That's what I figured.

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.