Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Holdfast: EastFront 1941-45» Forums » Rules

Subject: Movement of Troops - Confusion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joel Gabelman
United States
University Heights
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Boy do I feel stupid, but I'm asking anyway:

P.4 of the rules (I think) where it has a Movement Example, the German tank can move 6 spaces.

+1 to the adjacent hex
<b>+2</b> to the next hex (Assuming it's to cross the river, but the rules look to say there's no additional cost to cross the river....)
+1 for the next hex
+1 for the next hex (and this <u>is</u> a river crossing but it doesn't cost +2, just +1 as a normal movement.
+1 for the next hex.

Question: Why does it cost 2 movement to cross the first river but not the next river? Maybe it's not the RIVER that makes it 2 movement...

Help is appreciated!

-Joel
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sigma Filer
United States
Arlington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
You are right --- the river has nothing to do with it. The reason that moving into the second hex costs 2 movement points rather than 1 is that the hex is in the Zone of Control of an enemy unit, the Russian 13th Army in the example.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.