Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Did Gollum save the World? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Franjo
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Turn starts. Shadow is two VP short of winning a military victory and Lorien is besieged and about to fall in Sauron's hands. Frodo, Sam and Gollum are only one step away from the Crack of Doom and burdened with 9 points of corruption. Three eye dice are in the Hunt pool.

FP player plays the die and moves the Community. A hunt tile is drawn. It's an eye...

Did Gollum, using his ability, save the World?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Some dude
Netherlands
Groningen
There dismay took them, for at the gate was a guard of whom no tidings had yet gone forth.
flag msg tools
Swiftly the wolf grew, until he could creep into no den, but lay huge and hungry before the feet of Morgoth. There the fire and anguish of hell entered into him, and he became filled with a devouring spirit, tormented, terrible, and strong.
badge
Then swiftly all his inwards were filled with a flame of anguish, and the Silmaril seared his accursed flesh. Howling he led before them, and the walls of the valley of the Gate echoes with the clamour of his torment.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gollum doesn't do anything against Eye tiles.
He can only prevent a reveal from standard numbered tiles.
So, the Fellowship is revealed by the tile and therefore his other ability to prevent damage is not usable either.
9 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Franjo
Spain
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I'm afraid that was the answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carla
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Oof, that's a pain that's gonna linger.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.