Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Helionox: Deluxe Edition» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question about the Fusion Cannon rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does this illegal tech work only with active events?

I hope not, cause thanks to this cannon yesterday I managed my first win in solo! (Normal, won 57-51 with The Duchess)
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Erwt
Belgium
Nieuwerkerken
flag msg tools
badge
Don't touch me, but please Do!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I got the Cannon also yesterday. On my first turn. Playing with architect Commodore Fontaine and scored 60 over 48. My best result so far.

Since the cannon doesn't mention nor active nor inactive. I asume it isn't an issue. Hope this assumption is correct
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Taran Kratz
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Very good question here. Unfortunately, Fusion Cannon has no effect on Inactive events since, technically, you don't know whether it's Social or Stellar or even Catastrophic while it is Inactive...

But that's what house rules and Asterisks in the win column are for, right?!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Magic Erwt
Belgium
Nieuwerkerken
flag msg tools
badge
Don't touch me, but please Do!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There goes my personal best!

Good to have this one cleared up. Thanks.

My personal best stays 59 than
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Germany
Frankfurt am Main
Hessen
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ouch! Well that makes sense, it would have been too powerful otherwise. Thanks for the confirmation!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.