Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Did we play this right — reward of province is only gained through harvest? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Tim
msg tools
See subject

Thanks
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pereira
Portugal
Porto
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes but only the player doing the harvest and it’s ally if it has one receive the provinces they control

There is a Kami that allows to do it outside harvest though
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Burgess
United States
Cedar Hills
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hardyard wrote:
See subject

Thanks


You are correct for the political mandate phase. In addition to what has already been mentioned, there are certain Kami abilities that allow you to "Harvest."

However, you also get the reqward of the province during the war phase. Whomever wins the war in that province (has the most force at the end of the war phase in that province) received the province reward as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Esben Meulengracht Flachs
Denmark
Copenhagen
Denmark
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
cdburgess wrote:
Hardyard wrote:
See subject

Thanks


You are correct for the political mandate phase. In addition to what has already been mentioned, there are certain Kami abilities that allow you to "Harvest."

However, you also get the reqward of the province during the war phase. Whomever wins the war in that province (has the most force at the end of the war phase in that province) received the province reward as well.


Nope, the War phase only gives the victor the province war token, not the harvest reward too.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Niall Smyth
Japan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cdburgess wrote:
Hardyard wrote:
See subject

Thanks


You are correct for the political mandate phase. In addition to what has already been mentioned, there are certain Kami abilities that allow you to "Harvest."

However, you also get the reqward of the province during the war phase. Whomever wins the war in that province (has the most force at the end of the war phase in that province) received the province reward as well.


Nope, that’s incorrect.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.