Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Vast: The Crystal Caverns» Forums » Rules

Subject: Goblin movement through Knight rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Massimiliano Alberti
Italy
Bologna
flag msg tools
mb
A goblin must have a Str > Knight Str to enter the tile of the knight. Must the goblin then Attack the knight or can it "run through" the knight to another tile? (perhaps there is a Treasure in a near tile that the goblin wants to Plunder)...

And if the goblin stops in a tile with a Knight plus a Treasure, must the goblin Attack the knight, or can it Plunder the treasure and ignore the knight?

The question is because the text of the manual is "If the Tribe enters a tile with the Knight, it attacks", so it seem to be A implies B, but normally you use the "must" word, for example Knight vs Dragon: "and you must then attack him (as an Encounter)."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kyle
United States
Up Nort' Der
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
VAST: The Mysterious Manor
badge
We must move forward, not backward, upward, not forward, and always twirling, twirling, twirling towards freedom!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a Goblin Tribe enters a space with the Knight they automatically attack. They can't pass through or choose to not attack.


If there's something on the other side of the Knight and/or in her space that they want, they'll have to figure out some other way to get to it, or wait until she moves away.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Massimiliano Alberti
Italy
Bologna
flag msg tools
mb
Thanks :-)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.