Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Commands & Colors Tricorne: The American Revolution» Forums » Rules

Subject: If you do not have any units... rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Hexmagazine Accursed Games
Poland
Warszawa/Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello, my question is if I play tactic card, like Cavalry Charge or Order Lights, and I do not have any mentioned unit, does the unit ordered instead, use bonus from this card written after words "ordered units..."? For example, does this unit battle with additional die? Thanks in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Duke
United States
Georgetown
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say your Command Card does not give the 'one unit of your choice' the bonus.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Francis K. Lalumiere
Canada
Brossard
Quebec
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sduke wrote:
I would say your Command Card does not give the 'one unit of your choice' the bonus.

Agreed. It's an alternate use, just to make sure the card's not completely dead in your hands...
(We already have enough of those! )
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark McG
Australia
Penshurst
NSW
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
for comparability, the bonus specifically is not applicable in CCN
http://www.commandsandcolors.net/napoleonics/the-game/main/f...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hexmagazine Accursed Games
Poland
Warszawa/Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you guys! I think the same, but my opponent, representing British forces during our match not, habitual doubter, and I needed some clear proof Bonus for me is available only for exact units, described in the card. All other units are activated as it were emergency mode, without bonus, just simply activation
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.