Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pax Emancipation» Forums » Rules

Subject: Elephant Walk rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Thatcher
United States
Lake Forest
Illinois
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Suppose you take an Elephant Action/Op/Impact but decide you want to keep the Elephant in its current port. In this case will the Elephant Walk during the Elephant Phase? The rules suggest that the Elephant would not walk since you did implement an Elephant Action/Op/Impact during your turn (albeit in the same port as it was before).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kevin Lee Thatcher wrote:
Suppose you take an Elephant Action/Op/Impact but decide you want to keep the Elephant in its current port. In this case will the Elephant Walk during the Elephant Phase? The rules suggest that the Elephant would not walk since you did implement an Elephant Action/Op/Impact during your turn (albeit in the same port as it was before).


Correct. Consider the Elephant like a 'focus' of attention/conflict. You r action focused him right where he already was.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.