Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Ravage: Dungeons of Plunder» Forums » Rules

Subject: A few rules questions from our playthrough. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Stuart Riddock
United Kingdom
Wishaw
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Enjoyed our first game but had a couple of rule queries (nothing major so far)

When a spiderling spawns does it target one hero like a normal monster or does it move to the hero who's turn it is if they are in range?
If more than 1 hero is in range who gets the aggro and also if it's adjacent to more than one hero who gets attacked.

Summon Undead - is the choice random or player choice. If the summoned creature attacks does the aggro switch to the player?

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Schofield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Hi Stuart

Spiderlings - When spawned will target the nearest hero however If you revealed the spiderling that turn and 2 of you are within range it will come after you. Subsequent turns if the spiderling is next to 2 heroes you can choose who he will attack.

Summon Undead cards are shuffled and pulled at random.

Hope that helps, and thank you for backing and playing 8-)
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Riddock
United Kingdom
Wishaw
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Ian,


What about the summoned undead - does it aggro monsters to itself or the player?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
mortis316uk wrote:
What about the summoned undead - does it aggro monsters to itself or the player?


Oh, oh, oh, i know this one! See the FAQ:

http://www.beardybrothers.com/ravage-rules-clarification-and...

FAQ wrote:
Can Summoned Skeletons agroo other monsters?

Yes if your cultist’s skeletons successfully attack a monster move that monster to the Summoned Skeletons Monster Track.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Riddock
United Kingdom
Wishaw
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last one for now - do spiderlings move on every hero turn or just the turn they activate?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Schofield
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
mb
Hi Stuart

Just the turn they activate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Riddock
United Kingdom
Wishaw
Lanarkshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ta - next play through should be a bit smoother
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Murphy
Canada
Guelph
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's see if I have this correct ...

When a spiderling hatches it will target the closest Hero within range (5 tiles) and move up to 4 tiles to become adjacent, if necessary.
It will prefer the active player if there is a tie for closest, otherwise players choose which target.
It then deals an unblockable bite for 1 wound to the target.
If there are no targets within range, it does nothing.

Each players' turn thereafter, it will bite an adjacent Hero if it can (1 damage), preferring the active player's Hero if more than one target, else players choose target, but the spiderling will never move again.

Is a spiderling passable or impassable by the other creatures?

If a Hero passes through a spiderling will it try an Attack of Opportunity?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Beal
Germany
Geltendorf
Bayern
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
gregthegamer2 wrote:
Each players' turn thereafter, it will bite an adjacent Hero if it can (1 damage), preferring the active player's Hero if more than one target, else players choose target, but the spiderling will never move again.


FWIW: when a hatchling hatches, i've been placing the Spider token which caused the hatchling onto the Monster Track of hero whose turn it was when the hatchling hatched, and then activating it like a normal monster. i also don't move it if nobody is within range.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Greg Murphy
Canada
Guelph
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
sgbeal wrote:
gregthegamer2 wrote:
Each players' turn thereafter, it will bite an adjacent Hero if it can (1 damage), preferring the active player's Hero if more than one target, else players choose target, but the spiderling will never move again.


FWIW: when a hatchling hatches, i've been placing the Spider token which caused the hatchling onto the Monster Track of hero whose turn it was when the hatchling hatched, and then activating it like a normal monster. i also don't move it if nobody is within range.


If there were no targets within range the spiderling could move 1 tile back towards it's spider nest!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.