Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

The Great Zimbabwe» Forums » Rules

Subject: Secondary craftman before primary craftman? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alfonso Velasco
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can it be deployed before so it can extract resources to make secondary good without a primary resource? Online admits it but i,m not sure when i read the rules..
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brodie
United States
California
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No, because the Secondary Craftsman requires a primary ritual goods from the original craftsman, as well as resources.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Maarten D. de Jong
Netherlands
Zaandam
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Donegal wrote:
Can it be deployed before so it can extract resources to make secondary good without a primary resource? Online admits it but i,m not sure when i read the rules..

Online admits no such thing, and if it does, it is wrong. On the Internet, no less meeple. Masters need the input from an apprentice, so if there is no apprentice, there can also be no master.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Grier
Scotland
Paisley
Renfrewshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Donegal wrote:
Can it be deployed before so it can extract resources to make secondary good without a primary resource? Online admits it but i,m not sure when i read the rules..


The rules specifically say that it cannot be done:

Page 5: Building secondary craftsmen says...
the rules wrote:

Secondary craftsmen may only be built if they can reach at least one primary craftsman of the required type


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.