Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Wing Leader: Victories 1940-1942» Forums » Rules

Subject: Dropping tally voluntarily rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
On a current game, I have twice the same situation.
Two dogfights endend with both enemies broken and RTB.
The winning squadrons still retain their tallies over the enemy.
But, during the following tally phase (still stacked with the RTB enemies), could they drop their tally in order to tally Something else outside their square?

7.2 allows a squadron to tally outside its square if no unbroken squadron occupies their hex. But what about dropping a tally?

Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Hoare
United Kingdom
Chippenham
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Does 7.2.2 Case 5 not cover this?

As it's no longer in a dogfight the squadron may drop its tally in the tally phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Wagner
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no restriction to dropping a tally on your enemy in the same square so long as you are not in a dogfight. In fact, there is a sidebar at the top of page 16 in the rule book that talks about this very thing:

Same Square Tallies Summary. If a fighter squadron occupies the same square as the target it has tallied, it can't move out. There are exceptions where a ahead-on situation applies, but otherwise being in the target's square locks those squadrons into combat. The only way out of this would be to drop the tally in the Tally Phase [7.2.2].

Pete
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
ADDA Marc
France
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks both of you.

Marc
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.