Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Napoléon 1806» Forums » Rules

Subject: Operation cards played as events and unit activation status rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Peter Manning
United Kingdom
Leamington Spa
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
Alfred Adler (1870-1937): The greatest psychologist of the 20th century - not recognised as everyone plagiarises his ideas
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If a card like 'reaction' allows a unit to move as an event is the unit now 'activated' for the turn, or if not already activated can it still be activated later in the turn. In other words is the event a true 'freebie'?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Julien Busson
France
Aubenas
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Hi Peter,

Status of the unit do not change when using "Reaction". So a "to be activated" unit stays in this state.

So yes, this is a kind of freebie move, but remember that it is only a move from one free area to an adjacent free area.

However can be very usefull depending on situation.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent GERARD
France
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup ^^ we had to replay an action during a game, cause we played it too quickly and moved a stack from a contested area.

Sometimes it's good to bring in your main group, which is quite slow most of the time.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.