Recommend
4 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Pacific War» Forums » Rules

Subject: What does “Embarked” mean for Ambush CV doubled losses? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bruce Geryk
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the Operation Player is attacked in an Ambush CV condition and Detects the strike and launches CAP, do the carriers still count as having “Embarked” aircraft for the purposes of doubling hits suffered?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Brooski wrote:
If the Operation Player is attacked in an Ambush CV condition and Detects the strike and launches CAP, do the carriers still count as having “Embarked” aircraft for the purposes of doubling hits suffered?


Yes
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M St
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
Just go directly by the rules. There is no "CAP launched" status in the game. There are units that are Alerted that can fight in the Interception procedure. It is stated explicitly where Alert status makes a difference to results.

Also, see 7R-9. "Embarked" is the term used for aircraft units based on carriers.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Herman
United States
New York
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
M St wrote:
Just go directly by the rules. There is no "CAP launched" status in the game. There are units that are Alerted that can fight in the Interception procedure. It is stated explicitly where Alert status makes a difference to results.

Also, see 7R-9. "Embarked" is the term used for aircraft units based on carriers.


Thanks for a more precise answer.

Mark
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bruce Geryk
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. We played it right, then.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.