Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Agricola: Gamers' Deck» Forums » Rules

Subject: Winter Garden + Straw-thatched Roof rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jack Stalica
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can a grain-sowed WG count as one of the 3 grain fields used to put the STR into play?

Thanks in advance.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's best to quote card text to be sure, but I'd say yes with 95% confidence...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the Unofficial Compendium, the answer is no. Sorry.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Glad I only said 95%! Can you link the unofficial compendium?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jack Stalica
Canada
Ottawa
Ontario
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MisterG wrote:
According to the Unofficial Compendium, the answer is no. Sorry.


Thanks. Can you provide a link to the compendium?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris F.
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
files on BGG

web page

Note that it was last updated in 2010.


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ira Fay
United States
New Haven
CT
flag msg tools
designer
:-)
badge
Fay Games logo
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And with card text, we can understand that ruling:

Winter Garden wrote:
You may sow 1 of your rooms as if it were 1 field...
So card text give an exception to what you can do in a room, but it doesn't say "treat a room as if it were a field." It only allows sowing, specifically.

I agree with the compendium's ruling.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.