Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rising Sun» Forums » Rules

Subject: Jinmenju rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bernardo Peixoto
msg tools
I have a question:can I use the Jinmenju ability to summon an extra figure even if I have lowest honor?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
George
United States
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
You can take my game… when you pry my cold, dead fingers off the board!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

"Jinmenju—During a Recruit Mandate, you may Summon a figure in the Province and lose Honor."

Pg 8 of Rules under Gaining and Losing Honor:
"If a Clan is already at the bottom of the Honor Track (disregarding any empty slots at the bottom), losing Honor has no effect."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bernardo Peixoto
msg tools
Oh, I thought it was like a cost, if you could not pay it (lose honor) you could not use its ability.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Connor Cranston
Netherlands
Rotterdam
Zuid-Holland
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
soosy wrote:
"Jinmenju—During a Recruit Mandate, you may Summon a figure in the Province and lose Honor."


Is Jinmenju the tree?

If so, if Jinmenju is not on the board (due to being killed or hostaged the previous season) and someone plays a recruit mandate, can I recruit Jinmenju and immediately use its power to summon the extra figure?

It wasn't clear to us if it needed to already be on the map to use its power during a recruit mandate.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Hodgson
United Kingdom
London
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Take a look at my unofficial faq in the files section. Because summoning is treated as 1 event trigger, Jinmenju and Fukurokuju cannot be used to recruit in the same mandate they come onto the map.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.