Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Palm Island» Forums » Rules

Subject: Setup: position and usefulness of feats rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eorl Osborne
Australia
Sydney
New South Wales
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
The rules say to place unlocked feats at the back of the deck. I assume this is after shuffling otherwise why would it say the back rather then just "in" your deck.

However - by following this setup any feat cards are unavailable until the end of round 1, and unless you can work slowly away from the back it won't be able to do much in round 8.
Are they really only supposed to be such a small advantage?

Alternatively, should I just be placing the feat in the deck and shuffling it in?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon Mietling
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
You place the feat in the back so it will be the first card of round 2. A few of the feat abilities are useless in the first round and much better in the second or later.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.