Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Starship Catan» Forums » General

Subject: Is there an error on a Pirate in the English Language version? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Weage
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
I was wondering if someone with the German version could check to see if there might be a problem with the English version.

The rule book says that pirates can destroy "Cannons, Boosters, or even Modules" yet the cards only provide for one pirate that destroys a cannon and five that each destroy a module.

It looks logical to me that of the two pirates in stack II, that one should have destroyed a cannon (it does) and the other should have destroyed a booster (it destroys a module). Pirates in stacks III and IV all destroy modules.

I would be happy for any light on the subject.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paull
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Re:Is there an error on a Pirate in the English Language version?
B Weage (#33210),

The german version only kills one cannon, as well. Never a booster.

Perhaps it is written that way for an expansion?


--JP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Weage
United States
Atlanta
Georgia
flag msg tools
Re:Is there an error on a Pirate in the English Language version?
Jeff Paull (#40115),

Thank you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.