Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

One Deck Dungeon» Forums » Rules

Subject: Freezing Winds rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andy Scott
msg tools
Quick question


"Freezing Winds - If an encounter's consequences include 3 Time, add 1 Heart to them."

Will this impact Frost payment on the Ice Elemental [3 Time]
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
W. Michael Hansford
United States
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
No.

The payment for the Frost Elemental is paid when you are starting the fight. Freezing Wind is determined after all of the dice have been deployed and your turn is concluded, and at that time, if you have three time or more left over, then you add the heart to the penalty.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Another thing that might help you understand is that Freezing Winds only applies when it's part of an encounter's consequence. So, it only occurs if you have uncovered time at the end of the encounter, since those are the encounter's consequences. It does not apply to any time spent due to abilities (Archer's Heroic Feat) or enemy abilities (Specter's time cost for using skills, Slime's effect when rolling 1, etc), since those are not consequences - they're during-encounter effects.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.