Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Marvel Dice Masters: Avengers vs. X-Men» Forums » Rules

Subject: Shriek captures rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Vincent Bolduc
msg tools
Hi,

What happens when Shriek-sonic beam is captured by the Blob-nothing moves the Blob and then return to the field?

Shriek: "When fielded, choose an opposing character card, replacing all previous choices. While Shriek is active, ignore that card's text (including Global Abilities)"

Blob: "When fielded, capture target opposing character die until Blob leaves the Field Zone."

If I field Shreik and target opposing Hulk (for exemple).
Opponent fields Blob and catures Shriek. Hulk gains his ability back.
For X reason, his Blob leaves the the field and I get my Shreik back in my field.

Does Hulk loose his text again? Do I have to re-field Shriek to reactivate her ability? I know that she is not "fielded" so I don't get to choose again a new target. But what of the previous choice?

Thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul K.
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It has been ruled (via Dwarf Wizard: Paragon Zhentarim on the WKRF) that Shriek will "remember" her choice when she returns:

http://win.wizkids.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=10099 (Question 8)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.