Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Gloomhaven» Forums » Rules

Subject: Is a border of a hex between two map tiles considered to be "on" either tile? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the ongoing Kickstarter campaign, several effects refer to hexes on particular map tiles. (This has happened in every scenario so far.) It can make a big difference whether the border door hex between the two tiles is considered "on" the tile. (Presumably it would be on both tiles.) Is there an official ruling on this?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alejandro
Costa Rica
flag msg tools
mb
Official ruling is the door hex is not part of any room, I'm assuming it would apply to tiles as well.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dylan Thurston
United States
Ann Arbor
Michigan
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alecm88 wrote:
Official ruling is the door hex is not part of any room, I'm assuming it would apply to tiles as well.
Thanks! I see that FAQ now.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.