Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Shadows over Camelot» Forums » Rules

Subject: Clarification of “another Heroic Action” rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can I do the quest-specific action, win the quest, freely return to Camelot, sacrifice life point and do another quest-specific action in the Camelot (draw 2 cards for example)?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephen Sparks
United States
Kansas City
Missouri
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The difference is that you are acting on two different quests, thus separate quest-specific actions.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks you both, very helpful.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Hook
United States
Lansing
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
"Many that live deserve death. And some that die deserve life. Can you give it to them? Then do not be too eager to deal out death in judgement. For even the very wise cannot see all ends."
badge
"I wish it need not have happened in my time," said Frodo. "So do I," said Gandalf, "and so do all who live to see such times. But that is not for them to decide. All we have to decide is what to do with the time that is given us."
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daimond wrote:
Can I do the quest-specific action, win the quest, freely return to Camelot, sacrifice life point and do another quest-specific action in the Camelot (draw 2 cards for example)?

If the Quest was won by playing a Special card you could indeed lose 1 LP and draw at Camelot. If not then, no.
For more specifics here's the link to the FAQ.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sergei Chavo
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
So, this answer contribute previous answers.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Merritt
United States
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Daimond wrote:
So, this answer contribute previous answers.


Actually, it contradicts the previous answer. You can only do one quest-specific action per turn, no matter which quest you are on or if you manage to reach multiple quests.

So per the FAQ, no you cannot perform a quest-specific action, finishing the quest, move to Camelot and then draw cards or fight a siege engine, as that would be a second quest-specific action.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.