Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Magic: The Gathering» Forums » Rules

Subject: Royal Assassin? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Arturo Ron
United States
Miami
FL
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Can I destroy a creature after it taps to attack?

If so, may I destroy it before or after blockers are declared?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pascal Van Vlaenderen
Belgium
Lissewege
Belgie
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
yup

It's one of the best defenders
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mortego
United States
New Kensington
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I really wished it was 1/2 but then again for such an awesome ability they make it so you have to really want to protect it.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe S
United States
Oklahoma City
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Life is too short to be angry all the time. Smile and enjoy the ride.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm having flashbacks to the Icy Manipulator combos...

So many cards that tap folks now though :/
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Christian Gienger
Germany
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ravager wrote:
I'm having flashbacks to the Icy Manipulator combos...

So many cards that tap folks now though :/


Icy will be in Dominaria again!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew Barratt
United Kingdom
Royal Leamington Spa
Warwickshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Locu wrote:
ravager wrote:
I'm having flashbacks to the Icy Manipulator combos...

So many cards that tap folks now though :/


Icy will be in Dominaria again!


It's a shame Nahiri rotated before it came back
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amanda W
United States
Georgia
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blueart1 wrote:
Can I destroy a creature after it taps to attack?

If so, may I destroy it before or after blockers are declared?


After what taps to attack? The assassin, or an enemy creature that's attacking?

If you're asking about an enemy creature, then yes. You could tap the Assassin to destroy the attacking creature (assuming it doesn't have vigilance) at any time you have priority, which could be before blockers are declared.

If you're talking about attacking with your Assassin and then using it to destroy a creature, then no. Attack or use its ability, not both (since they both require tapping).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.