Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

MBT (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Overwatch Firing-Noob question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Paul Saunders
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Guys,

Direct fire is complete for both players.

Player 1 Overwatch: he can now fire at those units of player 2 that just fired provided they can be spotted. Correct?

Player 2 overwatch: he can do the same to player one direct fire units.

When do the overwatch firers become eligible for subsequent overwatch fires and can those shots be taken as part of the combat phase?

Do the spot fire markers placed on overwatch firing units become active immediately or after both players have finished their first round of overwatch firing, in much the same way as Direct fire combat?

Thanks

Paul

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig Truesdell
United States
Uniontown
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Player 1 OW can fire at anyone he can spot, doesn't matter if they fired or not but units that fired will be easier to spot

Player 2 can do the same at anyone he can spot (fired or not)

I say it alternates Player 1 OW fires the units he selects

Player 2 then OW fires his units

Player 1 can elect to OW fire different units

and so it goes

So I would say the Spot/Fire turns on after that round of OW fire
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Saunders
United Kingdom
Aberdeen
Aberdeenshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ctcharger wrote:
Player 1 OW can fire at anyone he can spot, doesn't matter if they fired or not but units that fired will be easier to spot

Player 2 can do the same at anyone he can spot (fired or not)

I say it alternates Player 1 OW fires the units he selects

Player 2 then OW fires his units

Player 1 can elect to OW fire different units

and so it goes

So I would say the Spot/Fire turns on after that round of OW fire


Thanks! I thought that was the the case but just wanted to check I had it right.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.