Hide
11 Posts

Terra Mystica» Forums » Play By Forum

Subject: Is anyone willing to host a tutorial game? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Simon M
msg tools
I am just learning to play TM, and would like to get involved in a tutorial game (ideally, 3-4 beginners and a tutor). Is anyone willing to host/be the tutor?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert
Germany
Bocholt
flag msg tools
badge
I paid 100 Geek Gold so that you can read this! :-)
mbmbmbmbmb
What are your learning goals?
1. learn the rules?
2. learn to manage the terra.snellman.net interface?
3. learning basic strategy?
4. moving from newbie to intermediate?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Feathers
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with DocCool--depending on what you're looking for I may be interest or not.

(To be clear you do mean you want someone to host on snellman as well, right? You didn't specify the platform by which you wanted this to occur).

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Simon M
msg tools
DocCool wrote:
1. learn the rules?

For me, it's 4 and 2. I have read the rules, and played against the AI. I would like to move from rookie to intermediate. I've never played a game on Snellman, and I'd rather be more competent before I join a regular game.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C TK
Canada
flag msg tools
SimonM404 wrote:
DocCool wrote:
1. learn the rules?

For me, it's 4 and 2. I have read the rules, and played against the AI. I would like to move from rookie to intermediate. I've never played a game on Snellman, and I'd rather be more competent before I join a regular game.

Have you read Thrar's basic strategy guide?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Stokes
United States
North Augusta
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Duck Season!
badge
I also believe that you met the King of the Forest, Mei, and meeting him is a sign of good luck.
mbmbmbmbmb