Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Wasteland Express Delivery Service» Forums » Rules

Subject: Hells Bells Event? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Kanost
United States
York
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
OH YEAH
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Hells Bells event says to set market value of all cargo to $2 “for this round”. Is it meant to return to the previous values when the next round begins?

Also, does “set” mean to actually set the trackers on 2, or leave them where they are but just pay every delivery out at $2?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Grishny wrote:
The Hells Bells event says to set market value of all cargo to $2 “for this round”. Is it meant to return to the previous values when the next round begins?

Also, does “set” mean to actually set the trackers on 2, or leave them where they are but just pay every delivery out at $2?


We set them to $2 on the tracks for the round then reset the market at round end based on the round end state.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kay Vee
United States
Alpharetta
GA
flag msg tools
badge
mb
Hi Matt,

Does this mean that if the water is at 2 at the end of the round, and there are 4 on the board, do we move water to 6? Or does the water get moved to 3 first (it’s starting position at the beginning of the game before market adjustments), then get moved the additional 4 spots for the 4 on the board (making it’s value 7 instead of 6)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Riddle
United States
Oxford
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1hooman wrote:
Hi Matt,

Does this mean that if the water is at 2 at the end of the round, and there are 4 on the board, do we move water to 6? Or does the water get moved to 3 first (it’s starting position at the beginning of the game before market adjustments), then get moved the additional 4 spots for the 4 on the board (making it’s value 7 instead of 6)


they are set to their regular value based on starting position/initial value as normal and current demand... so like Ben said... 7 lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Pinchback
United States
Leonard
Michigan
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
riddlen wrote:
1hooman wrote:
Hi Matt,

Does this mean that if the water is at 2 at the end of the round, and there are 4 on the board, do we move water to 6? Or does the water get moved to 3 first (it’s starting position at the beginning of the game before market adjustments), then get moved the additional 4 spots for the 4 on the board (making it’s value 7 instead of 6)


Jay they nice to their regular value based on starting position

Matt apparently isn't using English today, so 7. The answer is 7 lol
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kay Vee
United States
Alpharetta
GA
flag msg tools
badge
mb
bno70_1 wrote:
riddlen wrote:
1hooman wrote:
Hi Matt,

Does this mean that if the water is at 2 at the end of the round, and there are 4 on the board, do we move water to 6? Or does the water get moved to 3 first (it’s starting position at the beginning of the game before market adjustments), then get moved the additional 4 spots for the 4 on the board (making it’s value 7 instead of 6)


Jay they nice to their regular value based on starting position

Matt apparently isn't using English today, so 7. The answer is 7 lol


lol, thanks guys, I appreciate the quick response!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.