Frederick Lai
Hong Kong
Unspecified
Tsing Yi
flag msg tools
mbmb
In the rules (version 4.0), it states that Weapon Teams with a gun size of 13mm or above cannot be set up in a building. However, there is no information on the counter showing the gun size of the Weapon Team of the NTC force. My question is: Can I deploy the WT in buildings during setup?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
KPV is 14.5mm, so no. You can't put them in a building.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josh Malbon
United States
Santa Cruz
California
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb


It would take a big room to field that thing.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frederick Lai
Hong Kong
Unspecified
Tsing Yi
flag msg tools
mbmb
I do not expect that the KPV is a heavy machinegun. By looking at the silhoutte of the counter and the To-hit table on the back, I thought that it was some sort of an infantry gun.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lawrence Hung
Hong Kong
Wan Chai
Hong Kong
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's....really heavy. Is it a government or rebel ordnance?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Lewis
United States
Roanoke
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
For the forthcoming V5.0 rules we changed it to read that non-MG Weapon Teams cannot be set up in Buildings. Thus the KPV can be set up in the Building. It has a to-hit table b/c like another poster pointed out, it's a capital-H Heavy MG.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.