Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

John Company» Forums » Rules

Subject: How many times may a prize be claimed? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Marshall
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When a player claims a prize, how many cubes may he place there - just one, or as many as addition / available funds allow?

Once a player has claimed a prize, may it be claimed again later by that player / other players?

Several prizes have separate costs for senior and executive cubes. Does this mean the prize may be claimed by either type of cube at the appropriate cost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Fenton
United States
Houston
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Jim Marshall wrote:
When a player claims a prize, how many cubes may he place there - just one, or as many as addition / available funds allow?

Just one (specifically the one that vacated the office). Note: "After all attrition dice have been rolled, each vacating cube may score one prize of that office’s rank or be returned to its owner’s stock." Of course, if you have multiple cubes vacate in a turn, they each can buy into the same prize (with separate costs)

Think of it as the person (cube) reaping the rewards of having worked his position and retiring to a good life.


Quote:
Once a player has claimed a prize, may it be claimed again later by that player / other players?

Yes.


Quote:
Several prizes have separate costs for senior and executive cubes. Does this mean the prize may be claimed by either type of cube at the appropriate cost?

Yes.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Marshall
United Kingdom
York
North Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

I actually mreant to type 'When a player claims a prize, how many cubes may he place there - just one, or as many as attrition / available funds allow?' but that's what happens when you (or at least, I) try to type quickly using an Android touch-screen keypad in three spare minutes before leaving to catch the morning train!
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.