Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Darklight: Memento Mori» Forums » Rules

Subject: Boulder event rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Anders Pedersen
Denmark
Copenhagen N.
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does the boulder also damage any creatures it passes over, or only players?
Does it damage a 4x4 creature it hits?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
mauro pane
United Kingdom
Unspecified
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
All characters
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
zachary rucker
msg tools
As written, only accursed take damage. Monsters are moved but if it hits a 2x2 or larger monster, the boulder goes away.

If Mauro says it hurts all characters, then perhaps the part about accursed is an oversight and it is supposed to hurt all 1x1 base sizes it moves over, but it still explicitly says it is destroyed if colliding with a 2x2 or larger so I would say no, it doesn't hurt them, since that's a pretty cheesy way to end a boss fight early.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Henrik Schmidt
Germany
Kiel
flag msg tools
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
badge
Designer of Titans of Steel - www.titansofsteel.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I guess it is a typo on the card and 'accursed' should be replaced with 'character'. A 2x2 character will crumble the boulder but will also take damage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.